New Beach & Nautical Pictures

York, Maine harbor on a foggy day.

I recently took a trip to Maine. The weather on this trip wasn’t really cooperative for the lighting that you usually hope to have to take good shots. So then you have to make do with what you have. I took this shot of York harbor as three separate shots, combined them into an HDR image, layered it as a color image on top of a black and white to bring out the details, then added the vignette effect. I was surprised to find that I had a lot of views (for me, anyway), the day after I posted it. Someone must have liked it. I hope you do, too.

Here are some of the others I posted from that trip. If you like these, visit my website at lifestillsbybarrywills.com where you will find more beach and nautical pictures, including a picture of the Cape Neddick (Nubble) Lighthouse from my previous visit when the weather was much more cooperative.

About lifestillsbybarrywills

Barry Wills is the Owner/Photographer/Designer at Life Stills by Barry Wills. My business offers art photography for sale, photographic services for businesses and organizations, and graphic design and web design services focused on the needs of small businesses and organizations.

Posted on August 11, 2012, in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

